Death Valley Photos: Coyote, Hole in The Wall

The blog has been dormant the last 2 weeks during my exploration of the Deep South, including Cajun Country.  I’ll wrap up the remaining Death Valley and Texas stories this week and then detail my newest adventures.

This coyote was standing in the middle of Badwater Road, a two-lane, 55 mph highway.  I called him over to the shoulder and he came immediately.  He minded better than my dog at home.   See canyon photos below.

Coyote on Badwater Road, Death Valley: Double-click image to enlarge.

Coyote on Badwater Road, Death Valley: Double-click image to enlarge.

Coyote on Badwater Road, Death Valley: Double-click image to enlarge.

Coyote on Badwater Road, Death Valley: Double-click image to enlarge.

Hole in the Wall, Death Valley: Double-click on image to enlarge.

Hole in the Wall, Death Valley: Double-click on image to enlarge.

Hole in the Wall, Death Valley: Double-click on image to enlarge.

Hole in the Wall, Death Valley: Double-click on image to enlarge.

Hole in the Wall, Death Valley: Double-click on image to enlarge.

Hole in the Wall, Death Valley: Double-click on image to enlarge.

Campsite,  Hole in the Wall Canyon, Death Valley: Double-click on image to enlarge.

Campsite, Hole in the Wall Canyon, Death Valley: Double-click on image to enlarge.

About Jerry
Working in Corporate America for many years, I wanted to break free of the office walls for a bit and explore the world. Having put the pieces in place, I am first exploring the USA by road. Colleagues and friends expressed interest in my travels, giving rise to Office Escape. It is my honor to share my adventures.

2 Responses to Death Valley Photos: Coyote, Hole in The Wall

  1. Kel and Julie Kohlhaas says:

    Enjoyed your Death Valley photos. Can’t wait to see the ones from your southern trip. Are you still planning the trip to Isle Royale this summer?

    No big trips for us this summer, just short trips with our grand kids. Hope all is well with you. Happy trails, Kel

    • Jerry says:

      Thanks. Great to hear from you. I’ll work on the Southern posts soon. Still planning Isle Royale but haven’t resolved details. Of course don’t wait on me if you’re taking the grand kids, etc. I’m thinking August/Sept, sweeping across the Northern US and then down through the Southeast to SC, GA, and then the Everglades and Dry Tortugas. I need to get my body back into the shape I’m accustomed. Felt a “toll taken” from the South trip. Enjoy the grand kids! –Jerry

Leave a Reply

